My experience with a Menstrual Cup

menstrual cupsFrom that time I used menstruation as an example, I found myself thinking a lot on the subject.

I didn’t spend a lot of thinking in it till then, and I realized I am in fact deeply interested in the matter, though I still have to take the time to find out all the reasons for it.

I decided to follow my instincts, and my first step was to throw away all pads and tampons, and getting a menstrual cup instead.

For those who don’t know what it is, or who want to know more, I’m leaving a short but quite complete video at the end of the post.

And now I’d like to share with you a review I sent to the manufacturers :

I bought my menstrual cup in january.

At first I wasn’t sure about the size, I finally chose the big size and fortunately it fit perfectly.

From the very first moment I felt very comfortable, instructions were clear and I had no problem to insert and remove the cup. The second day I used it at work, and  it worked perfectly.

I really like this experience, I feel connected to my body and my blood in a very new way.

I did have some trouble recognizing when to empty the cup, maybe on the first day of the period I would need to do it often, but on the second day less than half as often.

However, I consider this also helps me know my cycle a little bit better.

The only disadvantage I found was that it is not very practical to empty in public bathrooms like I use at work. On the other hand, since it takes many hours to need a change, I could adapt my cup schedule so I could empty it at home.

Thank you for bringing this option to all women, and I’m glad there’s more of us every day.

Read this post in Spanish

One response to “My experience with a Menstrual Cup

Leave a Reply

